personal

My July Wrap Up & August TBR

Hey so guess what, it’s August! The month of summer, my birthday and of course reading many books. Since I am going on vacation in a couple of days, my blog will be really slow and I won’t be able to upload much. But I do have time to read a lot of books. I’ve been saving some books to read on my vacation. I will be bringing 8 books, which isn’t too much for three weeks I think, but three of them are 600+ pages. I will also bring some audio books and ebooks if I find the time to read them.

First, what I read last month. I had a really good reading month. Since I have summer break I had lots and lots of time to read 9 books! And I am four books ahead on my goodreads reading challenge!

The books I read in July were:

  • Through the Looking-Glass and What Alice Found There by Lewis Carroll ★★★
  • Fans of The Impossible Life by Kate Scelsa ★★★
  • The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater ★★★★ (review)
  • The Fire Sermon by Francesca Haig ★★★★ (review)
  • Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins ★★★ (review)
  • We Were Liars by E. Lockhart ★★★ (review)
  • I Am Number Four by Pittacus Lore ★★★★ (letter to John coming up)
  • The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson ★★★★ (letter to Lia)
  • To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before ★★★★ (letter to Lara Jean)

July2016 WrapUp.jpg

This month has been a great month for me, I started my blog and started writing reviews. After a few reviews I had another idea which lead to writing letters to the main characters of the books, so I will continue doing that. I am currently writing the fourth letter and I’m having fun! Hope you do to 🙂

Another thing that happened this month is my discovery of audiobooks and that there are many available on youtube. So I started doing that, and I love it! What do you think of audiobooks?

My TBR for August will include these books (and audiobooks):

  • Graduation Day by Joelle Charbonneau
  • Legend by Marie Lu
  • The Savage Detectives by Roberto Bolaño
  • That Eye, the Sky by Tim Winton
  • Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor
  • Ten Thousand Skies Above You by Claudia Gray
  • Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard
  • Fairest by Marissa Meyer (I started the audiobook today)
  • Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard (but that is a little cheating because I am already at ¾ of the book)

I will probably read more books but this is what I have planned and have at home. I also plan to read Pride & Prejudice by Jane Austen for the Austentations Book Club by Zoë from readbyzoe, and I hope to grab a copy of the book tomorrow so I can listen to the audiobook and read it at the same time.

What are you going to read next month and what are your favourites from last month?

Let me hear your thoughts!

