letter

Dear Levana | Fairest

Fairest by Marissa Meyer ★★★☆Afbeeldingsresultaat voor fairest marissa meyer

Storyline: ★★★★
Characters: ★★★☆
Writing style: ★★★★

Dear Levana,

I shouldn’t even use the word dear, because you are all but dear to me. You would probably have me executed, if not worse, for saying this. Luckily you will never read this. I hate you, no, I despise you. You say you are better than your sister, who is “selfish and cruel”, but you are too selfish and cruel. Maybe even more than she was. You tragic “accident” and your loneliness are no excuse for your behaviour. You manipulate everybody to do what you think is best for you, without ever taking what is best for them. You don’t even take it into consideration.

I don’t know what it is you feel for Evret, but I do know it’s not love. If it were, you would have cared for his feelings and you wouldn’t have forced this on him. You grew up without any love, not from your parents, your sister or anyone, so you might not have any idea of what it looks like. But, shouldn’t the sight of Solstice and Evret together have given you an idea? It still bothers me that it took you so incredibly long to figure out that it would never work out between the two of you. I believe that if you would have given him time to grief, and stayed true to yourself, it might have actually become something. Maybe not a relationship, but at least a friendship. That’s what you wanted, right? Not to be alone. You brought this all on yourself, and I pity how miserable you are.

You fear the truth and hide behind your millions of faces, behind a lie. Open your eyes and admit to yourself why you did all these horrible things. Above all open your heart for love. Love yourself. How can you love others when you can’t love yourself? I believe in second chances, and I think you can deserve one.  But first, you have to show remorse, show that you’re sorry for what you’ve done. Change your mindset and your actions. Then we’ll talk again.

Take care,

Lia

 

I absolutely love the Lunar Chronicles, but I didn’t really love this book. I really did not like Levana as a character and I hated the things she did and how the story developed. However it is very good, I just did not enjoy it a lot 😦

One thought on “Dear Levana | Fairest

Let me hear your thoughts!

