top 10

Top 10 | All Time Favourite Contemporary Books

This week’s theme of Top 10 Tuesday (hosted by The Broke & The Bookish) is All Time Favourite Books of X Genre. This means you can pick your own genre. I picked contemporary. I read some contemporary, but not very often. But that doesn’t mean I don’t like it! However I don’t really like contemporary romance that much, so there will not be a lot of those type of books in my list.

I really thought this weeks list was audio-themed, so I had that all prepared. But now you have to wait another week (trust me it’s going to be a special one) 🙂

  1. All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven (This will break your heart, YOU WILL CRY. Not a single doubt.)
  2.  The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky (I need to give Charlie a hug)
  3. Every Day by David Levithan (The main character literally steps into someone else’s shoes every day, very cool!)
  4. It’s Kind of A Funny Story by Nev Vizzini (Mentally ill people are also very awesome people)
  5. Wonder by R.J. Palacio (Step into the life of a very odd-looking kid that gets bullied)
  6. My Most Excellent Year by Steve Kluger (The characters might be a bit too much but I love them so much! It’s about baseball, politics, musicals, Mary Poppins, but you don’t have to love any of these to love this book)
  7. Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz (More than just a love story of two boys)
  8. To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han (This book is too cute, even I couldn’t withstand the romance)
  9. The Age Of Miracles by Karen Thompson Walker (What would you do if the world slowed it’s spin?)
  10. Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer (My favourite book of all time, do I need to say more?)

What are your favourites? Have you read any of these books?

5 thoughts on “Top 10 | All Time Favourite Contemporary Books

  1. Oh god! I just read Wonder and IT’S SO GOOOOD! It’s the best book I’ve read so far and I’m currently reading The Perksof Being a Wallflower and I’m about to reread Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close because I forgot a lot of things about the book haha

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I really should reread Wonder, because it has been such a long time. I love Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close! (I might have read it like five times already). Have fun reading both books!

      Liked by 1 person

Let me hear your thoughts!

