top 10

Top Ten Tuesday | Recommended Books

ttt-header

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly returning meme by the Broke and The Bookish. This weeks theme is “All About Books You Read Because of Recommendation”, but since I haven’t read a lot of books that were recommended to me, I will give you a list of books that were recommended to me, but I haven’t read yet.

Ever since I started blogging and even earlier when I started watching videos on BookTube, I saw and read about so many books that were recommended and sounded so great. So my TBR started growing and growing. I have read a few of these highly recommended books, but there are so many of these that I have not read yet. I am planning on doing so soon! If I can afford to buy it, that is. (and if I can find the time)

  1. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir (I own a copy)
  2. The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski (I own a copy)
  3. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
  4. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas
  5. Court of Thorns & Roses by Sarah J. Maas
  6. The Wrath & the Dawn by Renée Ahdier (I own a copy)
  7. Graceling by Kristin Cashore (I own a copy)
  8. Iluminae by Jay Kristoff
  9. Monsters of Verity by Victoria Schwab (aka This Savage Song)
  10. The Darkest Minds Alexandra Bracken

As you might notice there are a lot of fantasy books in my list, this is because I never really read any “real fantasy” before. I did read a lot of books like The Mortal Instruments, that are kinda fantasy-ish but every time I saw a book that had maps and magical creatures etc, it did scare me off a little. So yeah, that is why I never read these books.

Did you read any of these books? What book was recommended to you and you ended up liking it a lot?

Let me hear your thoughts!

