writing

Short Story Society | Sign up now!

sss-header

Last week I talked to you about NaNoWriMo (here) and came up with an idea. Since then, a few things have happened. I have gathered a small group of fellow writers and I’ve made some progress on how it’s going to look and what we’ll do.

There are a lot of people doing NaNoWriMo this November, if you are too, good luck! But if you think writing a novel in a month is a little too hard or you think you haven’t written enough after a month, this is for you!

So this is what it’s going to be: I am going to gather a group of writers to share short stories with. Not just random short stories, but we will write a story a week each with a specific theme. We will also have a platform to talk to each other, share ideas and tips. I am still thinking about themes but that will come in a future post. Right now all you need to know is that in December of this year, we are going to do an awesome project that is called “Short Story Society”! If you want to join, let me know (comment below or mail me or stalk me on twitter or whatever you want)! The more the merrier 🙂

More info will be coming soon!

Something completely unrelated, I need to do a project for school and it would be amazing if you could fill in this short questionnaire: https://goo.gl/forms/WnVvpzPQnSlhbfLJ2 (it takes only a few minutes)

9 thoughts on “Short Story Society | Sign up now!

  1. I actually deleted my NaNoWriMo account partly because I don’t think I could write so much when I know I’d be very busy, and partly because there is no local group near me that I could meet up with. I’m hoping to do short stories instead so that I may still write. So I’d love to a part of this!

    Liked by 1 person

Let me hear your thoughts!

