award

Blogger Recognition Award

recognition1

I was nominated by Jasmine from How Useful It Is for the Blogger Recognition Award! Thank you Jasmine! If you don’t know her blog yet, you should check it out because she is super nice and writes really great posts and reviews πŸ™‚

The Rules

  • Write a post to show your award.
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  • Give two pieces of advice for new bloggers.
  • Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to. ( I did only 13 )

How I started

I started blogging only a few months ago, it was summer and I was bored and spent way too much time on youtube watching book-vloggers. I wanted to do the same, but I don’t want to be on camera so then I discovered blogging. I had no idea that there were so many bloggers and that the community was that large! I started off with only writing reviews and later letters to main characters from books that I read, and I enjoyed doing that a lot for a short time, but then I got stuck all the time. I didn’t know what to write anymore so I started writing more general posts, I discovered Top Ten Tuesday and other memes got more involved in the community. This was partially because of Blogwarts (the community game hosted by Anthony from A Very Awkward Blog).

And now it’s one of my favourite things to do! I never thought I would love blogging this much! I spend a lot of time on writing posts, reading other people’s posts and I am so happy I discovered this, because a whole new world has been opened to me.

Some advice for new bloggers

  • Don’t stay in your safe bubble. Don’t wait for people to find you. I did that in the beginning, I posted but I didn’t actually interacted with people. For the first month I had barely any followers, but then I started commenting and talking to people and then everything went much easier and was (and is) much more fun! Blogger’s don’t bite!
  • I’m sure I’ve said this before, but write about what you love. If you love fish, write about fish. If you love going to art shows, write about going to art shows. I sometimes read posts about things that I don’t particularly have an interest in, but you can see from the way someone writes it that they do love it. And that is the most important thing! I enjoy reading posts from people that truly enjoy writing it. And if having a different topic means that your “target group” doesn’t like it that much, maybe you should find a new target group. Having said that, you don’t have to focus your blog on one specific topic. I used to write about books solely, but I found out that I enjoy writing about other things as well, and that’s okay!

I tag

M
Azia
Vivian
Eliza
Lisa
Jesalin
Emma
Mara
Sarah
Annike & Zoe
Booklingcritics
Trisha
Thebookthiefwithoutwords

Okay that’s it for now, I’m looking forward to seeing your posts!

 

18 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

  1. Thank you so much for tagging me! ❀ I've already been tagged for this and done the post last month, so I'll at the very least wait a while before I do it again, but I will make a note of your tag so I won't forget it πŸ™‚ Great advice as well – interacting with other bloggers is the most important thing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I don’t think I’ll participate in your writing contest, I’m currently in the middle of my exam period so I don’t have a lot of time. Have fun!

      Liked by 1 person

Let me hear your thoughts!

