tag

Get to know me | Tag

tag-headerI wasn’t tagged to do this, but I was this tag over at Ugnė’s blog Happiness Is My Passion and I thought it would be fun for you to get to know me a bit better.

Vital Stats

Name: I’m not telling you! 😛
Nickname: Lia
Birthday: 23 August
Star Sign: Leo
Occupation: Student

Appearance

Hair Colour:  Brown
Hair Length:  Long bob
Eye Colour: Dark brown
Best Feature:  Not anything specific
Braces:  Not anymore 🙂
Piercing: Earrings
Tattoos: No and this is probably never going to happen
Right or Left:  Right

First

Real Holiday:  The first I can remember was Cos (or Kos?), it is a small island in Greece
Best Friend:  Does my little sister count?
Sport:  Gymnastics, no wait swimming
Concert:  Imagine Dragons! (and Sunset Sons)

Favourites

Film: Pride & Prejudice (2005), The Imitation Game, Begin Again (bonus points if you can find the pattern!)
TV show: Supernatural, Sherlock, Once Upon A Time (I can go on for a while..)
Colours: The dark blue at a starry night
Song: I can literally name at least 20
Restaurant: Nothing in particular
Shop: Hema for school supplies and gifts, Mango and Esprit for clothes
Books: Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close (Jonathan Safran Foer)
Shoes: Boots with laces

Right Now

(actually I wrote this on Friday so, not right now)cureFeeling: Excited
Single or taken: single like a last pringle (I’m going to steal this line from Ugnė)
Eating:  Cookies!
Thinking About: A party tonight with my old high-school buddies
Watching: The landscapes pass by (I’m in the train)
Wearing: Black leather boots, oversized dress, knitted hat with matching fingerless gloves and my green coat

Future

Want children: Maybe?
Want to be married:  Maybe?
Careers in mind: Something that has to do with marketing, lighting, psychology, technology, but I would also consider something related to writing, photography, design.. I have too many interests.
Where you’d like to live: The Netherlands or the UK or US

Do you believe in…?

God: No
Miracles: Omne ignotum pro magnifico (Latin for “Everything unknown is taken for magnificent.”, meaning miracles are only considered miracles because we don’t yet understand it.)
Love at first sight: No, I do believe in attraction at first sight but no love
Aliens: Yes but not the green martians. I do believe that somewhere there is life in the universe (I mean it would be very very very improbable that we are the only planet with life on it ).
Soul mates: No, I don’t think so
Heaven: No
Hell: No
Kissing on the first date: No opinion
Yourself: Yes! Always believe in yourself first!

I tag…

Everyone who wants to do this! (this includes you, yeah you are now tagged!)

12 thoughts on “Get to know me | Tag

    1. I have absolutely no clue to be honest. I’ve been in the US only once and I visited only large cities like LA and Las Vegas, but I don’t think I’d want to live in such a big city.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I’m so glad an happy that you decided to to this tag! it’s always very interesting to get to know about different people around here. ☺
    ahh, you just gave me a big nostalgia about trains..the last time I was in the train was in my childhood. And I missed it so much for some reason. I just love how calming they are. I hope I will get a chance to go somewhere this or next year.
    I smiled when I saw that you used that line, hehe!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. woa I used to go with the train every day, now only a few times a week, but for me it is really normal.. Interesting to see that it isn’t for other people! For me going by train is not always calming, when I wrote the post it was rush hour and I was very lucky to be able to find a chair!
      Yes, I stole your line 😛

      Liked by 1 person

      1. yeaah, maybe that’s because I rarely go by trains. Oh, wow, a lot of people go by train in your city!
        By the way, I live near the train track and I find so calming when trains go and I hear a loud sound of them. maybe that’s another reason, hehe

        Like

  2. I’d love to live in the Netherlands too! Last year I visited Amsterdam and fell absolutely in love with it. Btw, this post was really fun to read.

    Liked by 1 person

Let me hear your thoughts!

