quotes · tag

3 Days 3 Quotes (Day 1) Tag

I was tagged by both Huriyah from Sugar Quills and Debbie from Debbie’s Library to do this tag, so here I am (finally). Thank you both!

quotes-other-header

The rules

  • Show the challenge on your blog.
  • Thank your nominator.
  • Pick a favourite quote, explain what it means and tell your readers why you chose that quote.
  • Nominate people for every post
  • Post the challenge once a day for 3 days and include one quote for each post.

I have a notebook filled with my favourite quotes, possibly even more than a hundred. How am I supposed to choose between those? Every time I read, hear, or see a new one, I write it down and over the years my notebook is almost half-full. I’m just going to open it on a random page and choose one from that page, because I spent at least half an hour reading through my entire book and I couldn’t choose that way. So here is the first quote from my challenge:

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor Because the people who are crazy enough to think they can change the world, are the ones who do.

“Here’s to the crazy ones. The misfits. The rebels. The troublemakers. The round pegs in the square holes. The ones who see things differently. They’re not fond of rules. And they have no respect for the status quo. You can quote them, disagree with them, glorify or vilify them. About the only thing you can’t do is ignore them. Because they change things. They push the human race forward. And while some may see them as the crazy ones, we see genius. Because the people who are crazy enough to think they can change the world, are the ones who do.”

I love this quote! I always felt like a misfit, I think everybody feels that way sometimes, and this quote makes me love being a misfit.

One side-note, apparently this quote is not by Steve Jobs but by Rob Siltanen, this is what goodreads says, but I’m not sure.

I tag…

I am not tagging anyone today, because I don’t know who did the tag already but I will tag people tomorrow (probably).

Do you have favourite quotes that are not in my notebook yet? I am always looking for quotes to add to my collection.

2 thoughts on “3 Days 3 Quotes (Day 1) Tag

Let me hear your thoughts!

