award · Uncategorized

The Sunshine Blogger Award #2 & #3

award

I was nominated twice(!) for the Sunshine Blogger Award, by Sarah from Little Reader and by Alyssa from Rants, Raves and Rambles. Thank you both!!

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor the sunshine blogger award

The rules

  • Thank the person who nominated you
  • Answer eleven questions sent by the nominee
  • Nominate eleven new blogs
  • Write eleven new questions
  • List the rules

Sarah’s questions

  1. What brings you into a better mood when you’ve had a down day?

Reading a good book, watching a movie or just talking to a friend.

  1. What’s an ideal weekend for you?

One with no homework, with lots of blogging, reading and relaxing. Oh and maybe meeting friends.

  1. What are you most thankful for?

For the opportunities I’m given and that I don’t have to fight for my rights.

  1. What is your idea of a perfect holiday?

Doing a road trip with a group through a country or multiple countries, in which we see a lot of beautiful things and I get to know new people. Or going camping with my friends at sea, that’s just lovely.

  1. What’s on your bucket list for 2017?

I don’t know… oh wait I really want to participate in NaNoWriMo next year since I wasn’t able to do so this year.

  1. What is the craziest thing you’ve ever done and would you do it again?

I don’t really do crazy things… I really don’t know.

  1. Do you consider yourself to be confident?

Semi-confident? Like I’m not super confident but I have grown a lot over the years. When I was young, I was so not-confident, I was almost literally a mouse.

  1. If you could bring one celebrity back from the dead who would you bring back?

I really don’t know. What I would love to see is Arthur Conan Doyle’s response to how popular Sherlock Holmes is these days.

  1. Who do you miss the most right now?

No-one really.

  1. If you could live in a TV show or Movie which one would you live in?

Since in most TV shows I watch people die (a lot) I don’t think I would want to live in one of them. The chances of being killed by either an alien, monster, supernatural being, or anything, are huge. I would probably be death within a day. I really can’t think of anything, do I not watch any happy series or movies???

  1. What is your spirit animal?

I think I did a test once that said my spirit animal is an owl.

Alyssa’s Questions

  1. Whats your most embarrassing memory?

I do a lot of embarrassing stuff but I really can’t think of anything major.

  1. Coffee or Tea?

Tea!

  1. What would you do if you could be invisible for one whole day?

Sneak on a plane and get away.

  1. Do you have an annoying catchphrase?

I hope not, if so please tell me.

  1. What is your biggest regret in life so far?

This was the first thing that popped in my head: that I didn’t read Harry Potter when I was young. But that’s probably not my biggest regret…

  1. What television show do you plan your day around in order to see it live? (Don’t lie i know you all have one)

I don’t watch tv, I watch all my series online, so I don’t have to plan my day around it. But… If I have to name one I would probably plan my day around, it would be Supernatural, or Class since I am getting addicted to that one right now. I NEED MORE.

  1. If your life was a movie, which actor would play you?

I hope Kiera Knightly because she’s awesome.

  1. If you could choose one superpower, what would it be and why?

Teleportation, that would save so much time. Or the ability to slow and speed up time.

  1. If you inherited or won a million pounds, what would you do with it?

Buy myself all the books I want and give everybody free books. Also I would save money and give some to charity.

  1. Of all your pet-peeves, which is the weirdest?

It’s not really weird I think but I don’t like it when people start acting differently around different people. I don’t know if they notice it, but you can really see that they behave just a little more happy, funny or sassy. A friend of mine does that a lot a lot when she sees her old high school friends, then suddenly everything, even sad stories, turn into something that’s very light and funny. I don’t get that.

  1. What’s your favorite joke? (the cheesier the better)

Psych joke: Why is Pavlov’s hair so soft? Classical conditioning. Hahahah okay, no-one probably gets this.

I’m not going create questions and nominate people because I’ve done this award already and I’m too lazy to tag people…Thank you guys for reading!

2 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award #2 & #3

  1. Ah thank you for doing this! Love your answers 😀 I’m right with you that I don’t do crazy things and if I chose to live in a TV show or book etc I’d probably end up dying, I read/watch a lot of horrors :’)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you 🙂
      Yeah if I were in a fictional world I would probably either a side-character that dies or a main character that sees a lot of horrible stuff.. either way is not very enjoyable 😅

      Liked by 1 person

Let me hear your thoughts!

