WWW

WWW Wednesday | Back on the Wednesday

I didn’t do this last week because I covered it in my tag on Tuesday and the week before I did this on Thursday, but it’s back on the Wednesday! WWW Wednesday is a weekly returning topic by Taking on A World of Words in which you answer three questions:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

What I am currently reading

I am not far in Girl Online yet, but do far I think it’s a bit “meh”, I’m just not feeling it. It feels a bit like a highschool drama book, and I don’t like those very much. I hope it gets better.

I am making progress on The Beauty of Darkness! Only 5 more hours in the audiobook and I’m done (the total book was 18 hours!). It is such an awesome series! It’s so weird I just realized Morrighan was written this way, I thought it was Moragon.. I had the same with Kaden (I thought it was Caden?), Rafe (Rath?). And my OTP might get together (they’re so cute and deserve to be happy).

What I recently finished reading

Both these books are so cute! I can’t wait to start reading the second Dash & Lily book and oh my Flora!!! Review here. A review of Dash & Lily will be up soon(ish).

What I will read next

Hopefully more Dash & Lily! And Fate’s Fables is a book I saw on Netgalley and I got curious because it’s about a girl who has to go through 8 fairytale worlds? Something like that?

[edit] I FORGOT EMMA! I’ll be reading Emma by Jane Austen with Tanya and Debbie 😀 So Fate’s Fables will have to wait [/edit]

Did you read any of these books?

5 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday | Back on the Wednesday

  1. reading presently not a dang thing unless NaNoWriMo counts. Last book i read what i needed of it was “Pigments: and Their Physical Chemistry” for what managanese was useful in glass for and if i’d hear something on Egyptian Blue which i really didn’t past what wiki gives. I suspect the next book i wish to read is???? I’ll find it, I have a few on goodreads i neglected and or forgot. – magazines are a tad more fun at present, but then serialization is of use to me.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s from The Remnant Chronicles by Mary E. Pearson, it’s a trilogy consisting of The Kiss of Deception, The Heart of Betrayal and The Beauty of Darkness (I think the titles are a bit too cheesy for the books…)
      The series is really good!

      Liked by 1 person

Let me hear your thoughts!

