down the TBR hole

Down The TBR Hole #2

Welcome to week two of Down The TBR Hole, which is a meme hosted by yours truly here on Lost In A Story.

Most of you probably know this feeling, you’re Goodreads TBR pile keeps growing and growing and it seems like there is no light at the end of the tunnel. You keep adding, but you add more than you actually read. And then when you’re scrolling through your list, you realize that you have no idea what half the books are about and why you added them. Well that’s going to change!

It works like this:

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books. Of course if you do this weekly, you start where you left off the last time.
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

The Books:

9752790Burn – Julianna Baggott

This is the third book in the Pure Trilogy and I’ve covered the second book last week, so I’m going to keep this one in as well.

The Judgement: Keep

 

 

 

 

 

17378508Blue Lily, Lily Blue – Maggie Stiefvater

This is the third book in the Raven Cycle and I’ve read the first two books a long time ago. I remember that it was okay but quite vague or something. However I’ve been hearing a lot about this series and how good it is, so I want to reread the entire series.

The Judgement: Keep

 

 

 

 

22053410Perfect Ruin – Lauren DeStefano

I’ve read The Chemical Garden Trilogy a long long time ago and loved it. That is probably why I added this book to my TBR. However, I’ve read some reviews and they’re not all that good. I’m still curious to this book, because the premise sounds interesting.

The Judgement: Keep

 

 

 

 

29056083Harry Potter and the Cursed Child – J.K. Rowling (John Tiffany & Jack Thorne)

Why I haven’t read this yet:
a) The book is expensive.
b) The book is in English and the rest of my HP books are in Dutch.
c) The book’s cover doesn’t fit with the rest of the series.
d) I’ve heard very mixed things about this book.
e) It’s a script.

However I can’t help being curious.

The Judgement: Keep

 

17342750Soldier – Julie Kagawa

This is the third book in the Talon Saga, and I have read the other two books. But I didn’t really like it that much. It was okay. There are dragons, which is pretty cool, but beside that it didn’t do much for me.

The Judgement: Go

 

 

 

 

Send me your links if you’ve done this! Do you think I’ve made the right decision with these books?

 

26 thoughts on “Down The TBR Hole #2

  1. I know it seems kind of funny, but I heard a lot of not so nice things about the cursed child as well. My copy of Fantastic Beasts arrived just yesterday and I think I’m going to read that and then watch the movie to compare. But the Cursed Child seemed to have done pretty well on stage so maybe that would be an option?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh that’s exciting! I’m so excited to see Fantastic Beasts, I’ve heard so many good things about it already.
      I would love to see Cursed Child on stage but that’s only in London, right? So that’s a bit hard for me since I live in Holland and I am poor and travelling costs money 😦

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I read the Cursed Child a few months ago and what put me off it a little were some of the plot points. To me it read like fanfiction and created a lot of little plot holes that don’t make much sense. I closed the back page with more questions than answers. I think had I seen it on stage, I would have enjoyed it more.

    Liked by 1 person

Let me hear your thoughts!

