top 10

Top Ten Tuesday | Books on my wishlist

If you really want to make me happy, buy me books πŸ™‚

On my wishlists for Sinterklaas and Christmas there are always some books, but because I know my family doesn’t want to buy me just books, I add in some extra things I need like earbuds and things like that. So these books could be on my wishlist (but aren’t).

Fuse by Julianna Baggott

9752754

This is the second part in the Pure Trilogy and I’ve bought the first part a long time ago and never had the opportunity to continue with the series.

The entire Lorien Chronicles by Pittacus Lore

8659601

This series is so long, but I want to read them all. There are about 7 books, I think and buying every single one of them would leave be being poor. So I guess I’m going to borrow them from the library. I hope to possess them all one day, but that day is not today. The picture is from the second book in the series btw.

The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor morgan matson the unexpected everything

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

23437156

I am still reading the Grisha Trilogy, but when I finish, I’ll read SoC and CK.

A Million Worlds With You by Claudia Gray

28960100

These books are so stunning and I am dying to find out what happens to Marguerite next!

A Torch Against The Night by Sabaa Tahir

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor torch against the night an ember

I have not yet read An Ember In The Ashes, unfortunately, but what would be better than to binge read them both?

A Study In Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor study in charlotte brittany cavallaro

It’s about the grand-grand-grand child of Sherlock Holmes and it sounds so cool!

Heartless by Marissa Meyer

18584855

There’s no way this book wasn’t going to be in this list!

The Sherlock Holmes Handbook by Ransom Riggs

Again, Sherlock Holmes!!

Sinner by Maggie Stiefvater

25928143

I just really really need this book so my collection is complete and I need to know what will happen to Isabelle and Cole! I love this series!

That’s it! I hope that was 10 because I’m to lazy to count haha. What’s on your wishlist?

 

17 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday | Books on my wishlist

  1. The Grisha trilogy is amazing! Also I DESPERATELY want to read Six of Crows. I started reading the Lorien Legacies, got three books in and stopped? I don’t know why I did 😦 They are sooo good.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I really need to read the Grisha trilogy further, I’ve read the first book and enjoyed it but I need to read the rest! I’ve got the books already so I don’t know what’s stopping me..
      I’ve read the first book of the Lorien Legacies and I loved it so much! I’m planning on reading the entire series over Christmas break πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Six of Crows is SO good, and I honestly wildly preferred it in every aspect (writing, plot, character development, world building, etc.) to the Grisha trilogy. Plus, those books are physically gorgeous. Who wouldn’t want to have them on their bookshelf?!

    Speaking of covers, what edition of Sinner is that?? I’ve never seen a cover with a black background, but it looks incredible. I’m such a sucker for pretty books! Great list overall πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so excited to read Six of Crows, but there are so many books I want to read ahh *panic*
      I had no idea that this cover of Sinner wasn’t the normal one. It’s the one that’s on my goodreads. It is from Scholastic, just like the orange cover with the guy and the wolf. I don’t like that orange cover, it doesn’t fit well with the covers from the series!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Great list, Lia! I’m always supportive of anyone wanting Six of Crows so I really do hope someone gifts that to you or you treat yourself to it one day. The Grisha trilogy was amazing! I hope you’re enjoying it so far. Heartless and An Ember in the Ashes/A Torch Against the Night are also great reads. I support binge reading any series haha. And I haven’t heard of Sinner, but I love Maggie so I’ll have to add it to my TBR! Also, the cover for Fuse is SO pretty! πŸ˜€ Hope you get everything on your wishlist!!

    Like

    1. I hope so too, I can’t wait to read Six of Crows! I’ve heard so many good things about it! I really like The Grisha trilogy so far but I still haven’t gotten around to read the 2nd and 3rd book. I really hope to read Heartless and An Ember in the Ashes and all the other books soon πŸ™‚
      Sinner is a companion novel from The Wolves of Mercy Falls, which consists of Shiver, Linger and Forever, so maybe you’ve heard of that?

      Liked by 1 person

  4. SoC is so fantastic I hope you absolutely love it once you finish Grisha! I still need to pick up Heartless hopefully I can grab a copy soon I love TLC so I can’t wait to read a new book by Marissa Meyer especially an Alice retelling πŸ˜€ I hope you love all of these books when you read them πŸ™‚

    Like

Let me hear your thoughts!

