tag

Burn, Rewrite, Reread tag

I saw this tag at Emma Kath’s blog called llady litterary months ago, and I then did this tag but never posted it. I don’t know why, but here it is. My opinions have probably changed somewhat since I wrote this, but enjoy!

The Rules

  • Randomly choose 3 books (Tip: Use the “Sort > Random” option on your Goodreads’ Read shelf.).
  • For each group, decide which book to burn, which one to rewrite, and which to reread (a lot like Kiss, Marry, Kill).
  • Repeat until you completed three rounds (or six).

Round One:

Burn : Fans of the Impossible Life, just not my thing. It made me feel a little depressed.
Rewrite: The Scorch Trials, I don’t recall what happened in this book except for some major things.
Reread: Library of Souls, of course!

Round Two:

How can I burn any of these?

Burn: it hurts me to say that this will be The Age Of Miracles (Wij Waren Hier in Dutch), but it was so pretty… 😦
Rewrite: Wonder, although I wouldn’t know how to make it better…
Reread: Cinder, I really should reread this series anyway, it is one of my favourite series!

Round Three:

Burn: Seeker, burn burn burn! I hated this book, sorry not sorry.
Rewrite: Anna & The French Kiss, just to make Anna a little less annoying
Reread: Ten Thousand Skies Above You

Round Four:

Burn: City of Heavenly Fire. Sorry but three books was enough, I really liked it at the moment but I wouldn’t read it again.
Rewrite: The Program. I liked the idea behind the book but not the characters and it just wasn’t right.
Reread: Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland. Maybe I’ll get it if I read it a third time… Okay probably not.

Round Five:

Burn: I don’t know, uhhhhh I CAN’T DECIDE *hides* Lola and the Boy Next Door (don’t hurt me please)
Rewrite: Persuasion, simply because it was a little slow
Reread: Legend, I guess. It wasn’t amazing but it was pretty good. I still haven’t made up my mind whether I should continue with the series or not.

Round Six:

Burn: Haunters. It just was kinda weird about people walking in dreams and with time travel or something. It was a little bland.
Rewrite: 1984, to cut out some parts and make it more fast-paced.
Reread: I’ll Be There. This was a really cute story, so I guess I’ll reread this one.

This was harder than I thought! I’m not tagging anyone, but if you want to do this, I would love to read it!

4 thoughts on “Burn, Rewrite, Reread tag

Let me hear your thoughts!

