award

Black Cat Blue Sea Award

I was nominated twice for the Black Cat Blue Sea Award! Once by Klara from Ribbon Reviews and once by Azia from The Uncharted World. Thank you both so much, it means a lot!

blackcat

“This award is for bloggers who strive to write for everybody, and no matter how many viewers they get, make an impact on a reader. This award is an expression of gratitude to the nominee. It should be awarded to anybody that you choose deserves it, and it doesn’t mean that they must have hundreds of followers and likes.”

I’m really curious to why it is called the Black Cat Blue Sea Award!

The Rules

  1. Anybody nominated can nominate eight other bloggers.
  2. The nominee answers three questions posed by the nominator.
  3. The questions you ask while nominating can be any three questions.
  4. If any of the questions asked are offensive or the nominee simply does not want to answer, the nominee does not have to answer them to earn the award.

The Questions from Klara

  1. How much time do you invest in your blog per week?

I think about an hour a day (so 7 hours a week), but I’m not sure because I’m not keeping track.

  1. Do/ did you ever have a fictional crush? If so, who was it?

Not really but if I’d have to pick, it would be Sam from The Wolves of Mercy Falls series by Maggie Stiefvater.

  1. Would you like to be a full-time blogger (who actually earns money with their blog) ?

For the earning money: yes (this is because I’m a student and therefore poor), but not full-time. I want to learn more and get an actual job and idk do something with my life? (no offence, blogging is of course doing something with your life, but I mean like in a career). Blogging is for fun and it should stay that way 🙂

The Questions from Azia

  1. Why and when did you begin blogging?

I started blogging because I was bored and wanted someplace to fangirl over books. I started last summer, I’ve been blogging for 4 months!

  1. Are there any books/places you re-read/revisit for a special occasion or season (i.e. winter/the holidays)?

Often at Christmas me and my family go to Amsterdam for a few days and go to the Amsterdam Light Festival and that’s so much fun! Sadly not this year 😦

  1. Do you have more fun ranting about a book or raving about it in your reviews?

Raving! I always feel a bit bad about talking negative about a book because someone took so much work in writing it!

My Questions

  1. What are you most passionate about?
  2. Have you ever considered stopping blogging? And why?
  3. What is your favourite hobby?

I nominate…

Anna from Adventures of A Booknerd

Alicia from Livepulchritudinously (bonus question for you, what does your blog name mean and how do you pronounce it?)

Renuka from Past Bedtime Blog

Diana from Diana Prince Reviews

Casey from AdoptABookAUS

Jess from Bookends and Endings

Taylor and Dawn from The Book Wench

Lucy from Lucy’s Literature

Have a nice day everybody!

12 thoughts on “Black Cat Blue Sea Award

  1. I’ve never seen this! Thank you so much for nominating me I can’t wait to answer your questions 🙂 I must say I sometimes have more fun ranting about a book! Sometimes a book just really annoys me and I have fun writing all the things that got under my skin 😄 Rave reviews are mostly me yelling PICK UP the book and melting into a puddle of nonsense bahahaha

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome and congratulations! Ranting can be amazing but feel like I’m criticizing someones hard work and dedication, just because I didn’t like it. Me raving are basically yelling how much I loved this character and this story etc :D, but I try to really give arguments to why I loved it!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m glad you acknowledged the award! I hope you had some fun doing it and I just loved your answers. And your questions are really good 😀 Did you ever think about stopping blogging?

    Like

Let me hear your thoughts!

