top 10

Top 10 Tuesday | The Best Books of 2016

The theme of this week’s Top Ten Tuesday is “Top Ten Best Books Of 2016 (you choose — best books overall of what you read regardless of pub date, of a particular genre, 2016 debuts, 2016 releases, etc)”. Top Ten Tuesday is a returning meme by The Broke & The Bookish. Here are my best reads of 2016! (these are all books I rated 4+ stars)

10. Ten Thousand Skies Above You (Firebird #2) by Claudia Gray

9. Independent Study by Joelle Charbonneau

8. Pride & Prejudice by Jane Austen

7. The One Memory of Flora Banks by Emily Barr

6. Holding Up The Universe by Jennifer Niven

5. Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

4. Dreams of Gods & Monsters (Daughter of Smoke & Bone #3) by Laini Taylor

3. Radio Silence by Alice Oseman

2. The Martian by Andy Weir

1. The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

(bonus: Hold Back The Stars by Katie Khan)

What’s your favourite book of 2016?

20 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday | The Best Books of 2016

  1. Great list, Lia! I love Pride and Prejudice 😀 And I just read Everything Everything. I thought it was pretty good. The Lunar Chronicles is always a great choice and I just ordered Dreams of Gods and Monsters. I’m so glad you liked it! I can’t wait to read it 😀

    Like

      1. Oh it’s the most amazing book about a place filled with books in Barcelona, and this whole mystery with a book in the place!!! The worldbuilding is amaazing 😍😍

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I really like The Lunar Chronicles as well (though I’ve only read Cinder and Scarlet so far). The Martian was also so good! I’m currently reading A Thousand Pieces of You and am loving it

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m happy you like them all! I can’t wait to read more of the Firebird trilogy, I just need A Million Worlds with You on my shelves (even if it is just to look at it 😍😍)

      Liked by 1 person

Let me hear your thoughts!

