down the TBR hole

Down The TBR Hole #9

It’s Friday, which means I’m going to attempt to clean out my TBR a little. This is week nine of Down The TBR Hole, which a meme hosted by yours truly here on Lost In A Story.

Most of you probably know this feeling, your Goodreads TBR pile keeps growing and growing and it seems like there is no light at the end of the tunnel. You keep adding, but you add more than you actually read. And then when youre scrolling through your list, you realize that you have no idea what half the books are about and why you added them. Well thats going to change!

It works like this:

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if youre feeling adventurous) books. Of course if you do this weekly, you start where you left off the last time.
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

The Books:

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor the thousandth floorThe Thousandth Floor by Katharine McGee

No no no no not going to read this one! I’ve heard a lot about it, especially that it’s just a bunch of spoiled teens with drama, but then in the future.

The Judgement: GO

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor the reader traci cheeThe Reader by Traci Chee

Mehh. No thanks. I added this because of a tag I did a while back. And the idea of a girl discovering the wonderful thing that is a book really attracted to me, but not anymore.

The Judgement: GO

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor siege and storm

Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo

This is the second book in the Grisha Trilogy! I loved the first. And I will definitely read this one.

The Judgement: KEEP

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor always and forever lara jean

P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han

More Lara Jean, yes please!

The Judgement: KEEP

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor always and forever lara jean

Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han

Even more Lara Jean, love it!

The Judgement: KEEP

Do you think I’ve made the right decisions? Have you read any of these books?

18 thoughts on “Down The TBR Hole #9

    1. I started with the first books I added, because if you start at the newest, you will probably not remove those, because you just added them. Also, some of the books I added first, I added years ago, so I barely remember why I added them.
      There are no rules whatsoever on what day you’re supposed to do this, I do it on Fridays but you can do it any day you want 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Ohh yes I know that feeling, every time you think you have it under control, it feels like the control slips away immediately. There are just too many books to read and too little time to read them!

      Like

    1. I hope you like it then! I don’t think it’s for me, I love the idea of the tower but of what I’ve heard of it, it’s probably not something I’d enjoy.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I haven’t read any of these except for P.S. I Still Love You, and I really enjoyed it, so thumbs up for that decision! 🙂
    Also, I love the Down The TBR Hole series, it’s so much fun to read! (it also must be super helpful for the Beat the Backlist Challenge)

    Liked by 1 person

Let me hear your thoughts!

