down the TBR hole

Down The TBR Hole #11

This is week eleven of Down The TBR Hole, which a meme hosted by yours truly here on Lost In A Story. It seems I skipped week 10 and did 9 twice..? Apparently I can’t count, but let’s just ignore that and go on 🙂

Most of you probably know this feeling, your Goodreads TBR pile keeps growing and growing and it seems like there is no light at the end of the tunnel. You keep adding, but you add more than you actually read. And then when youre scrolling through your list, you realize that you have no idea what half the books are about and why you added them. Well thats going to change!

It works like this:

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if youre feeling adventurous) books. Of course if you do this weekly, you start where you left off the last time.
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

The Books

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor crooked kingdomCrooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

Again, I shouldn’t add sequels before reading the first book!! When do I learn?

The Judgement: GO

 

 

 

 

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor ruin and risingRuin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo

Yess, can’t wait to continue on this series! And also I need to finish the Grisha trilogy before I start Six of Crows, and people have been practically yelling at me for not having read Six of Crows yet.

The Judgement: KEEP

 

 

 

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor empress of a thousand skiesEmpress of a Thousand Skies by Rhoda Belleza

One of my most anticipated releases, it sounds absolutely amazing. And it has very good reviews!

I really like the cover, but I only just noticed the face of the girl in the surface of the planet, I don’t like that. They shouldn’t have done that.

The Judgement: KEEP

 

 

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor an ember in the ashesAn Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

I own this book I just got to go read it now. I will probably read it for a buddy read in February!

The Judgement: KEEP

 

 

 

 

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor this savage songThis Savage Song by Victoria Schwab

I’ve not yet read any V.E. Schwab book but I’ll definitely try them because I’ve heard amazing things about them! Also this synopsis sounds so intriguing!

The Judgement: KEEP

I am nearing the end of my TBR, which is good! My TBR isn’t actually that big, right now it counts about 70 books, of which I added about ten in the last month(s). So only a few more weeks and I’m back to where I started.

What do you think of my decisions?

27 thoughts on “Down The TBR Hole #11

  1. If you’ve yet to read Six of Crows then letting Crooked Kingdom go for the time being is probably a good idea. I read both last year and liked it but I’m not as a big of a fan as everyone else seems to be. I personally prefer The Grisha Trilogy and you including Ruin and Rising makes me realise I need to re-read it. This Savage Song is also really good but for me it was just that little bit lacking compared to VE Schwab’s other current books. Still excited for Our Dark Duet though!! And I need to do so many more of these posts if I’m going to reach 70 books on my tbr – mine currently stands at 278!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I still need to read Storm and Siege and Ruin and Rising, but I enjoyed the first book in the series, so I hope I’ll enjoy the rest as well.
      I haven’t read any V.E. Schwab book, but I thought this was a great starting point, I really like the synopsis so I hope I like the book as well.
      Oh wow good luck on your tbr!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ooh you need to read Six of Crows asap! It was great. Also, I hope you’ll enjoy AEITA! I loved it.

    And I hadn’t noticed the face on Empress of a Thousand Skies before you pointed it out! It was prettier when I didn’t see it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah I know, but I still need to finish the Grisha trilogy and for some reason it takes me a while to finish it..
      Sorry 😦 I liked it much more before I saw the girl either, now I can’t “unsee” it.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m so excited for Ember in the Ashes :). I just finished my buddy read for Heartless and found it to be a fun expereience. My TBR is at 244 and that’s with the weekly purging….I definatly add more then I remove each week but I love seeing that I have so many books to read.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah me too!
      I am completely the other way around, I don’t like seeing all those books I “have to” read. It feels so impossible and endless.

      Like

  4. I almost had a heart attack when I saw Crooked Kingdom and “Go.” My fault for not reading all the way through LOL. I can’t wait to see what you think of Six of Crows though 😀 I think you’ve kept some really great books on your TBR. I have Savage Song on mine, too! I was hoping it would be my first V.E. Schwab book, but I got A Darker Shade of Magic first. Can’t wait to see what everyone’s raving about haha

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha sorry for the nearly heart attack 😛 I’ll probably get to reading SoC once I got through the Grisha Trilogy (and I keep procrastinating reading that so it might take a while). Did you like A Darker Shade of Magic? I don’t think it’s on my tbr but if This Savage Song is good, I’ll add it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. LOL don’t worry. I still haven’t read the third book in the Grisha trilogy. I’ve been holding that off for two years now. And I haven’t read ADSOM just yet! I’m hoping to get to it sometime this weekend 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Let me hear your thoughts!

