award · tag

Two Things on Tuesday: Blogger Tag & Real Neat Blog Award

I’m really behind on all the tags and awards, so I’m not going to do all of them (forgive me), but I’m going to do some now and maybe a few in the future. I was tagged by Tanya from Scribbled Dreams for the Blogger Tag, so thank you Tanya! I was also nominated for the Real Neat Blog Award by Abi from Happily Abi, which is real neat 😛 Thanks Abi!

Go check out their blogs because they’re both amazing bloggers and you should have them in your life. Tanya writes amazing stories, she’s so talented! Abi writes very inspirational posts AND she just started a youtube channel (isn’t that awesome!).

The Blogger Tag

Question 1: How tall are you?

1.67 m (ish)

Question 2: Do you have a hidden talent?

Binge watching series, no that’s not really hidden. Uhm, knitting then.

Question 3: Whats your biggest blog-related pet peeve?

No offense to anyone, but sometimes I get messages and I really don’t know how to respond and that is so annoying. That’s probably more my fault then theirs though.

Question 4: Whats your biggest non-related blog pet peeve?

Rudeness. I can’t stand it, even if you’re right, DON’T BE RUDE.

Question 5: Whats your favourite song?

HOW CAN YOU ASK ME THIS?! It’s even worse than asking for my favourite book. I guess, maybe, One Day by Kodaline?

Question 6: Whats your favourite social media website?

I choose two, weheartit.com (it’s not really social though) and twitter (but not always, because see question 4)

Question 7: Whats your favourite way to spend your time when youre alone?

Reading, blogging, watching tv shows.

Question 8: Whats your favourite junk food?

PIZZA

Question 9: Do you have a pet or pet(s)? If so, what kind and what are their names?

I think they’re more my parents pets than mine, but they’re still a little bit mine. We’ve got a dog named Indy (from Indiana Jones), a cat named Puck (hah I came up with that one) and three goldfishes named Oskar, Renzo and Ariel (also names I came up with, with Oskar being of course my favourite book character ever).

Question 10: What are your number one favourite non-fiction and fiction books?

Fiction: Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close (this is directly linked to my answer at 9)

Non-fiction: I really don’t know, I don’t read that much non-fiction, but I guess The Librarian of Auschwitz by Antonio Ithurbe broke my heart so I’m going to go with that one.

Question 11: Whats your favourite beauty product or tool?

… A brush? Shampoo? No wait, hair conditioner. Those are basically all the products I use..

Question 12: When were you last embarrassed? What happened?

I had a presentation and I kinda failed to say the word “multidisciplinary”. And thinking back, I really hate the person that put that word on the slide. It’s impossible to say when there are like 50 people staring at you!

Question 13: If you could only drink one beverage (besides water) for the rest of your life what would it be?

Iced tea maybe? Or lemonade, because lemonade can have every taste! (there’s also iced tea lemonade 😛 )

Question 14: Whats your favorite movie?

The Imitation Game

Question 15: What was your favorite lesson at school?

Maths I guess, I was quite good at maths.

Question 16: If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live?

I don’t know where, but somewhere in a city, perhaps abroad, in my own apartment. I really don’t know where though.

Question 17: PC or Mac?

 PC

Question 18: Last romantic gesture from a crush, date, boy/girlfriend, spouse? 

(Or any kind gesture from a friend)

Romantic gesture? Nope. Kind gesture, my friend saying that my presentation went quite well (WELL THAT’S OBVIOUSLY A LIE, I do appreciate it though)

Question 19: Favourite celebrity?

Emma Watson

Question 20: What blogger do you secretly want to be best friends with?

EVERYONE (seriously every single one of you)

Question 21: Who is your biggest inspiration?

See question 19

Question 22: What is your favorite blog to read?

I can’t choose one, but I most definitely have a preference for some blogs over others. Usually the blogs by people I know better, I like better.

Question 23: What is your favorite high street shop?

What’s a high street shop? Is there also a thing called low street shops?

Question 24: Are you in education or do you work?

I’m a third year student.

Question 25:  One thing you are proud of?

Getting to my third year in university without ever failing any class.


The Real Neat Blog Award

  1. What is your favorite movie and why?

I’ve got three but I’ll just pick one, The Imitation Game. It makes me angry and sad and happy and above all it makes me think. And of course Benedict Cumberbatch has the main part, so that’s a huge plus.

  1. What are the first five things that come to your mind right now?

Cookies, snow, homework, blogging, pink.

  1. What is something (or someone) that makes you happy?

Books of course, but a lot of small things can make me happy. What also makes me happy is when I accomplish something I didn’t think I could do!

  1. What is one thing that you learned about yourself last year?

I think I learned more about my sexuality and “how I work”, if that makes sense.

  1. Name one good thing that happened today.

I finished a book!

  1. How do you spend your long weekends?

Preferably reading and watching tv-shows

  1. Fill in the blank: I always ____.

Procrastinate? Look at the stars? Create? Read? Breathe?

Thank you for reading and have a wonderful evening!

Btw, does anyone watch Wayward Pines? I just started and damn this is awesome (and freaky and scary)!

19 thoughts on “Two Things on Tuesday: Blogger Tag & Real Neat Blog Award

  1. I love your answers! I haven’t watched The Imitation Game yet but really want to. I hate when people are just flat out rude, like could you not? I’d probably choose coffee as my only beverage if it couldn’t be water.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You should watch The Imitation Game! It’s really good!)
      I can’t stand rudeness. JUST STOP IT, it’s not like it’s going to do anything but hurt people. I don’t drink coffee and I’m not too fond of water, so drinking just water wouldn’t be fun for me.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I like that, Cumbercookie! I never heard of that term before, but I definitely like it a lot more than Cumberbitch (I don’t like to refer to myself as a bitch, and I don’t understand why you would)

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks!
      Wayward Pines is about a secret agent who is searching for two missing agents, then he gets in a car crash and wakes up in a hospital in Wayward Pines. And Wayward Pines is the creepiest town, you cannot leave (or you’d die) and everybody pretends that everything is perfectly okay. It’s soo cool (and creepy)

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Awesome post Lia! Your answers are great. The Imitation Game is a fabulous movie. I’ve only seen it once, but I thought it was brilliant. I haven’t heard Kodaline’s “One Day,” but I love “All I Want.” Emma Watson is a wonderful human being and a perfect choice for favorite celebrity and role model 😀 And I haven’t watched Wayward Pines, but my Auntie absolutely loves that show. I’ll definitely have to put it on my “to-watch” list!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The Imitation Game IS brilliant! And I completely agree with Emma Watson being the perfect role model! All I Want is so pretty, it’s the song that made me fall in love with Kodaline (have you seen the music video? It’s so sad and beautiful).
      I can’t wait to see what you think of Wayward Pines!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Now I want to rewatch Imitation Game haha. I haven’t seen the video for All I Want just yet! But I’ll definitely get on that. I love beautiful yet sad vids. I’ve recently got into Amber Run, Seafret, and Keaton Henson. They’ve got some brilliant vids. Hopefully I can start Wayward soon! My to-watch list is so long, but I might be able to fit it on one of my holidays! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oooh Seafret! I love them. I like Amber Run too, but I’ve never heard of Keaton Henson, I’m going to have to look that up.
        I would suggest only watching season 1 of Wayward Pines if you’re going to because the second is not very good. But the first is absolutely amazing!

        Like

Let me hear your thoughts!

