award

The Liebster Award

I was tagged by Hannah from The Book Thief Without Words for the Liebster Award, so thank you, Hannah! I just looked it up and apparently, Liebster means dearest in German which is cute. And also very fitting for today.

I completely forgot to let you all know, I have hit 300 followers! Thank you all! Any ideas for how to celebrate? (except for buying myself chocolate, because chocolate is the best)

The Questions

  1. Favourite Diverse Book?25322449

Radio Silence by Alice Oseman

  1.  Are you a writer? If so whats your current project?

I am currently preparing for camp NaNoWriMo in April, about which you can find all you want to know on my blog.

  1. Favourite song atm?

This is impossible to choose! Even my top-20-playlist has well over 20 songs on it, I just can’t decide! Let me just randomly pick one: All Time Low by Jon Bellion. I let Spotify decide but it’s actually one of my favourites at this moment! It’s also a little different from the music I usually listen to but I can’t help but love it.

  1. Favourite vegetable?

I like a lot of vegetables, carrots maybe?

  1. What is one trope you love and one trope you hate?

I love it when characters that dislike each other at first become friends (lovers is okay too).

I hate love triangles and especially instalove.

  1. Least Favourite book?

I really don’t know?

  1. What are your hobbies asides reading?

Writing, photography, watching tv-series, teaching myself random stuff (right now I am learning all about astronomy and I love it!).

  1. Whats your favourite underrated book?

The Wolves of Mercy Falls by Maggie Stiefvater (too underrated! Why doesn’t everybody love this series as much as I do?)

  1. What is a book that you dont think deserves the hype?

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas and also I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson.

  1. Favourite T.V Show?

THIS IS EVEN MORE IMPOSSIBLE! I can give you a top ten? Supernatural, Grimm, Wayward Pines (only season 1), Once Upon A Time, Doctor Who, Brooklyn Nine-Nine, The Flash, Supergirl, Class, Sherlock, okay I can’t even give you a top ten because I could go on. (I watch too much tv. seriously.)

  1.  One thing youd like to see more of in books?

Diverse characters with realistic flaws and of course ace characters! We need more of them!

Happy valentine’s day! (even though I quite dislike it… anyway, I hope you have a wonderful day!)

14 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. Happy V-Day 🙂 I never celebrate V-Day aside from chocolate but oh well. I’m not sure what you could do to celebrate 300 followers… but congrats! Don’t worry, I watch too much TV too.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have never watched Arrow but from what I’ve gathered from the cross-overs I don’t think I’d like it as much as Supergirl and Flash. I hope you like it!

      Like

    1. I wish I could take an astronomy course in my university, but there are none 😦 I guess it’s up to me to learn about it then..
      Thanks 🙂 got any recommendations for other tv shows?

      Like

Let me hear your thoughts!

