down the TBR hole

Down The TBR Hole #14

This is week fourteen of Down The TBR Hole, which a meme hosted by yours truly here on Lost In A Story. Last week I didn’t post because I wasn’t feeling well but now I’m back with 5 new books.

Most of you probably know this feeling, your Goodreads TBR pile keeps growing and growing and it seems like there is no light at the end of the tunnel. You keep adding, but you add more than you actually read. And then when youre scrolling through your list, you realize that you have no idea what half the books are about and why you added them. Well thats going to change!

It works like this:

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if youre feeling adventurous) books. Of course if you do this weekly, you start where you left off the last time.
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

The Books

Last Days of Summer by Steve KlugerAfbeeldingsresultaat voor the last day of summer steve kluger

Again, I should read more Steve Kluger Books, since I loved My Most Excellent Year. I have to say I don’t like any of the covers of this book… Steve Kluger should get some better ones for his novels! His books are all contemporaries and the covers just don’t really match the feeling of the books.

The Judgement: KEEP

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor dreamology lucy keatingDreamology by Lucy Keating

Only the cover itself already makes me want to read it, it’s just so pretty! The story sounds really interesting too, it’s about a girl who dreams of a boy that then suddenly shows up in her life, for real.

The Judgement: KEEP

 Afbeeldingsresultaat voor a boy called mouse

A Boy Called M.O.U.S.E. by Penny Dolan

I’ve already bought this book, and it looks so cool, besides, I barely ever read Middle Grade, so I look forward to trying that out!

The Judgement: KEEP

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor dangerous shannon haleDangerous by Shannon Hale

Again, a book I already own, I just need to get up and read it! Admittedly I bought this book 50% for the story and 50% for the quote on the cover that says “One of the best books I’ve ever read. Ever.” by James Dashner (whose books I highly enjoyed so that means it has to be good right?)

The Judgement: KEEP

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor the bone season

The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon 

I’ve heard a lot about this book, so I can’t wait to start on this!

The Judgement: KEEP

This week I kept all the books, so no progress, sadly. Do you think I’ve made the right decisions?

7 thoughts on “Down The TBR Hole #14

Let me hear your thoughts!

