down the TBR hole

Down The TBR Hole #16

Since I am pretty much at the end of my TBR and am determined to read all the books yet to come I am just going to do a shout-out to 5 books on my TBR. (You all should definitely keep slashing down your TBRs, but right now there is no slashing to do for me :P).

I am simply going to continue with the books that I ended with last week:

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor quicksilver r j andersonQuicksilver by R.J. Anderson

This is actually the second book in a series, and I have not read the first. The reason this is on my tbr is because I have been told that there is asexual representation in it! I can’t really get anything out of the blurb but it sounds intriguing.

 

 

 

 

A Quiet Kind of Thunder by Sara BarnardAfbeeldingsresultaat voor a quiet kind of thunder sara barnard

This is a story about a mute girl and a deaf boy and it sounds absolutely amazing. It’s a love story and I have heard amazing things about it so I can’t wait to read it!

 

 

 

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor we are the ants shaun david hutchinson

 

We Are The Ants by Shaun David Hutchinson

This cover is so beautiful! (Seriously, I’m in awe). The story is about a boy named Henry and he is just a regular-ish kid with a messed up family, but then he gets abducted by aliens and given the opportunity to either let them destroy the world or save it, with just the click of a button. Don’t let the alien thing distract you because this story sounds so good! It is that I can’t buy the book right now because the paperback is unavailable, but otherwise I would!

 

 

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor we awaken calista lynneWe Awaken by Calista Lynne

This book sounds a little vague, it is something about dreams and a girl who’s asexual and then the main character finds out she’s asexual too. It seems like a contemporary but I don’t think it is… It’s a little weird. If someone has read this, can you explain it?

 

 

 

 

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor we go forward alison evans

 

We Go Forward by Alison Evans

As you might have noticed a few of these books have asexual representation and that was actually what I was looking for at that moment. This book also has asexual representation and it is about Christie and Roslyn who are both travelling and they find each other and travel together. As I have heard it has bi, POC, ace and non-binary characters and it takes place in Berlin!

Have you read these books or have them on your tbr?

17 thoughts on “Down The TBR Hole #16

  1. I read A Quiet Kind of Thunder last month and absolutely loved it! Also, We Are The Ants sounds really interesting (I don’t read much fiction about aliens but who knows?), so I think I will now add that to my TBR! X

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I had scheduled this post and didn’t realize I would be reading it soon so basically.. I already read A Quiet Kind of Thurnder haha, and I loved it! I can’t wait to read We Are The Ants!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Oops that wasn’t supposed to send yet. Now that you’re at the end, you should totally do a recap type post of your Down the TBR Hole progress. Like how many you kept and how many you let go, what your overall experiences were, that type of stuff. I would be interested to read something like that! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Let me hear your thoughts!

