tag

Beautiful is… Tag

I am horrible at tags, and I think by now you probably noticed that. But there’s a new factor that’s influencing my horribleness at tags, all of my files are currently on my external hard drive, because a) I’m too lazy to put it all back on my computer and b) my pc will have to be reinstalled next week or so, so it would be pointless to move them. So well, the fact that all my files are on my hard drive, has caused me to be temporarily lost as to where my list with tags to do is, so I don’t have my reminder. Oops.

Anyway, I came across this video and it reminded me of this tag, so here I am. This tag is created by Kiya of Flawed Silence, so go check her post here. I was tagged by the wonderful Tanya from Scribbled Dreams, and you can check out her post here. Thank you Tanya!

The Rules

1) Link back to Kiya’s post in your introduction so the awesome peeps you nominate can get a brief context of the tag.

2) Thank your nominee.

3) Answer the questions

4) Tag anyone – no limit on numbers

5) Let them know.

6) Tag it as #beautifulistag so Kiya can read them all!

7) Comment I am beautiful at the end of your post (because you are :))

8) SMILE BEAUTIFUL

The Questions

What is your definition of beautiful?

Beauty is, I think, often defined as something that’s aesthetically pleasing, but I don’t agree. Beauty is so much more than that, I know very cliché, but true, it comes from within. It’s something you can’t really describe but only feel.

What do you find beauty in? (Abstract or concrete ideas)

It’s not just the way we look, it’s the way we smile, the way our eyes shine when we’re excited, it’s the acts of kindness, it’s our willingness to help, our inspiration and our hope. Hope is one of the most beautiful things in the world.

When you think of beautiful, what are the first four things or words that come to mind?

The sky, people, love, art

A song, quote or lyric that you think sums up beauty perfectly

“It’s not the face, but the expressions on it. It’s not the voice, but what you say. It’s not how you look in that body, but the thing you do with it. You are beautiful.”
― Stephenie Meyer, The Host

Although that doesn’t even capture it fully. I don’t think there’s any way to capture beauty, even in words.

 

Tell us seven reasons why you are beautiful

❤ I am determined.

❤ I am kind (or at least I try to be as much as possible)

❤ I dress the way I want to dress, because it makes me feel good

❤ I’m confident in my skills

❤ I appreciate the little things

❤ I think I am beautiful

❤ I know who I am and what I’m bad at and I am always working on getting better, being better, being kinder, being more innovative, more creative, making this world better.

Tell us about a time someone made you feel beautiful. How did it make you feel?

Pfff… I don’t even remember. I do remember people commenting on my clothes, but the last time someone called me beautiful..? I really don’t know.

 

If you had to draw beautiful, how would it look?

I would draw the universe, because not only is the universe itself is beauty, but there is beauty to be found in every single thing, from subatomic particles to entire galaxies.

 

When was the last time you highlighted someone’s beauty to them?

See, I already found something I need to work on, I am horrible at compliments, especially in real life, I really can’t remember when it was the last time I really made someone feel beautiful.

I’m not tagging anyone for this tag, but that is because I think everyone deserves to be tagged and I think you’re all beautiful people, even if you don’t realize it yet. Smile. Be your pretty self, you’re you and that’s the best thing in the world.

I am beautiful (the required sentence :P)

16 thoughts on “Beautiful is… Tag

  1. This is such a beautiful tag! …I’m not sure if that pun was intended. 😄 And it’s always hard to compliment people because sometimes people say “YOUR HAIR LOOKS PRETTY TODAY” and I’m just like “WAS IT UGLY YESTERDAY???” 😄 So I don’t want to get my meaning wrong in complimenting other people. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, I KNOW RIGHT. I’m so awkward when it comes to complimenting people, I always make it weird and then I just don’t because that’s easier…. :/

      Liked by 1 person

Let me hear your thoughts!

